Whitney’s research and work in disruptive innovation shapes how individuals and corporations manage change. After publishing, Disrupt Yourself, Whitney was recognized as one of the world's fifty most influential management thinkers by Thinkers50 in 2017 and 2015. Through speaking, writing, coaching, and consulting, she synthesizes the key levers of change and how to use them effectively.

Johnson is a frequent contributor for the Harvard Business Review, and a Linkedinfluencer. Her new book - Build an 'A'-Team: Play To Their Strengths and Lead Them Up the Learning Curve - will be published by Harvard Business Press in early 2018 building upon her work and research with teams and disruption.

She is the author of the critically acclaimed Disrupt Yourself™: Putting the Power of Disruptive Innovation to Work (2015) and Dare, Dream Do: Remarkable Things Happen When You Dare to Dream (2012). She speaks on innovation initiatives, and has delivered keynote speeches to audiences of 50,000+ on discussing disruption, innovation, teamwork and organizational change.

She is shaping how organizations embrace and manage disruption by leading individuals and teams up the S-curve of change. She focuses on harnessing the core competencies required to building a team to leverage opportunities and unite when faced with adversity.

Co-founder of Rose Park Advisors with Clayton Christensen, where they invested in and led the $8 million seed round for Korea’s Coupang, currently valued at $5+ billion. Johnson was involved in fund formation, capital raising, and the development of the fund’s strategy.

Previously, Johnson was an Institutional Investor-ranked equity research analyst for eight consecutive years, and was rated by Starmine as a superior stock-picker.

She has received widespread recognition for her thinking and was named one of Fortune’s 55 Most Influential Women on Twitter. She co-founded the popular Forty Women Over Forty to Watch, is a member of the first cohort of Marshall Goldsmith #100 Coaches, and is a fellow at the Tribeca DisruptiveInnovation Awards.