Constellation is pleased to announce the finalists for the sixth annual SuperNova Awards. The Constellation SuperNova Awards recognize leaders and teams for their innovative application of disruptive technology in business.

“The finalists of the 2016 SuperNova Awards demonstrate a deep understanding of the elements required for digital transformation,” said R “Ray” Wang, chairman and founder at Constellation Research. “Among this year's finalists are individuals employing technology to speed organ transplant matches, predict the spread of disease, improve construction site safety, and drive engagement at the ATP. I know the SuperNova Award finalists will inspire other technology leaders to implement new technologies and transform their organizations.”

SuperNova Award finalists announced

2016 SuperNova Award Finalists

Data to Decisions

  • Alda Mizaku, Mercy
  • Ming Zhou, Lenovo   
  • Gabriel Gross, Meteo Protect  
  • Reid Levesque, Royal Bank of Canada   
  • Madhav Marathe, Biocomplexity Institute of Virginia Tech   
  • Blake Sanders, American Cancer Society
  • Murray Swartzberg , ATP World Tour
  • Mok Choe, Toronto Dominion Bank
  • Jamie Sutphin, UNOS 

Digital Marketing Transformation

  • Blake Cahill, Royal Phillips 
  • Kerianne Mellott, eHarmony  
  • Kristie Allen, Albertson’s Companies     
  • Lindsay Campman, Seven Feathers Casino Resort    

Future of Work - HCM

  • Patrick Ross III, Team Rubicon 
  • Eric Record, Steel Dynamics 
  • Marina Perez, NEC Corporation of America 
  • Mark Coy, Summa Technologies 
  • Cathy Pryor, Hibbett Sports

Future of Work – Social Business

  • Sara Moore, SEA Media, LLC   
  • Dave Murphy , Pepper Construction
  • Sanay Bhirud, National Instruments    
  • Mike Hincks, Vivint Solar  
  • Sam Trachtenberg, AdRoll    
  • Barry Harvey, University of West Florida Innovation Institute    
  • Mohan Nair, Cambia Health Solutions    

Internet of Things

  • Scott Strickland; Jim Flatt, Denon + Marantz Electronics 
  • Dina Milazzo, GE Digital 
  • Wouter Kerkhof, Springg, A Dutch Sprouts Company   
  • Michael Skaff, Masons of California   
  • Jonathan Foucheaux, Solomon Group

Matrix Commerce

  • Ken Finnerty, UPS 
  • John Lee, MGM Resorts International   
  • Ryan Johnson, Lovesac   
  • The Home Depot
  • Fred Tiso, Citrix   
  • Ed McMahon, Epec Engineered Technologies    

Next Generation Customer Experience

  • Murray Swartzberg, ATP World Tour 
  • Scott Strickland; Jim Flatt, Denon + Marantz Electronics 
  • Kriti Kapoor, HP Inc. 
  • Kristin Carlos, Qantas Airways Ltd. 
  • Olay, P&G
  • Jacqui Darcy, NextGen Healthcare 
  • Amihai Zeltzer, Stanley Healthcare
  • Roshan Koonja, Constance Hotels and Resorts

Safety and Privacy  

  • John N. Stewart, Cisco   

Technology Optimization and Innovation

  • Ed McMahon, Epec Engineered Technologies
  • Roddy McKaig , Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
  • Kyle Rehner , Kroll International, LLC.
  • Daniel Probert, Camfed   
  • Mike Hincks , Vivint Solar

The SuperNova Award judges recognized entrants who demonstrated the foresight, creativity and measured audacity to successfully implement emerging technologies for their organizations. Public voting will take place online from September 12-21. The winners will be announced at the SuperNova Awards Gala on October 27 in Half Moon Bay, California, during Constellation’s Connected Enterprise.

Were you named a finalist? Find more information about the Awards here.