The judges' votes are in. Constellation Research is happy to announce the finalists for fifth annual SuperNova Awards for leaders in disruptive technology! The Constellation SuperNova Awards recognize the leaders and teams leading successful disruptive technology implementation projects.

We at Constellation know advancing the adoption of disruptive technology is not easy. Disruptive technology adoption often faces resistance from supporters of the status quo, myopia, and financial constraint. We believe actors fighting these forces to champion disruptive technology in their organizations help, not only their organizations, but society as a whole to realize the potential of new and emerging technologies.

On September 21, 2015 the polls open to the public. Be sure to return to the Constellation website to vote for SuperNova Award winners!

The SuperNova Award finalists will join the Constellation team at The SuperNova Awards Gala Dinner on November 5, 2015 where we will announce the winners of the 2015 SuperNova Awards. The Gala Dinner will take place on the first night of Constellation’s Connected Enterprise innovation summit.

Read the SuperNova Award Finalists' case studies. 

2015 SuperNova Award Finalists

Consumerization of IT & The New C-Suite

Russell Foltz-Smith, TrueCar
Daniel Hart, MEDHOST
Craig Pavia, Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade & Development Canada
Martin Brodbeck, SterlingBankcheck

Data to Decisions

Rasim Manavoglu, MUDO
Joshua Marshall, State of Indiana
Alda Mizaku, Mercy Health
Jamie Oswald, Mercy Health
Mike Peterson, Neustar, Inc.
Scott Salter, Cox Automotive
Sam Savage, Barclays

Digital Marketing Transformation

Naveen Gunti, Tumi Holdings, Inc.
Tushar Patel, Innotas 
Michael Seminara, Janome America 
Dan Sichel, Mind Share World
Tom Vu, Atmel Corporation
John Sahagian, Baxter Credit Union

Future of Work

Asha Aravindakshan, Ashoka
Geoff Corb, Johns Hopkins University
Cris Debord/Kenny Bailey/Brandon Garner, Dollar General
Steve Nava, Luminex
Hadi Partovi,
Helen Scott, Canadian Network for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health
Christian Trujillo, Western Union
Phillip Young, Dowco Consultants Ltd.
Donna Morris, Adobe

Matrix Commerce

Steve Carlson, FloraCraft 
Rodney Henson, MetLife 
Jordan Kivelstadt, Free Flow Wines
Erica Stevens, Dylan’s Candy Bar
David Tomlinson, ConAgra Foods
Ajit Sivadasan, Lenovo

Next Generation Customer Experience

John Bollen, MGM Resorts International
Dennis Bromley, Mountain America Credit Union
Mark Fordham, Central Desktop
Belinda Rushing, nTelos Wireless
Aparajita Gupta, Firstsource Solutions Ltd.
Brian Murray, CoTap 
Howard Tarnoff, Ceridian
Dan Wallis, Kaiser Permanente
Bill Zhang, SAP and the National Basketball Association (NBA)

Technology Optimization and Innovation

Erica Stevens, Dylan’s Candy Bar
Dr. David Bray, Federal Communications Comission
Jeffrey Cohen, The MENTOR Network 
Carter Maslan, Camio
Bob Moore, InterMetro Industries
Eric Quinn, C&S Companies
Julien Ramond, Club Auto Roadside Services Ltd., a CAA company 
Heather Maniscalco, Blackboard, Inc. 
RJ Smith, Venture Technologies
Keth Zecchini, Parsons Brinckerhoff
Paul Wright, Accuride