The judges' votes are in. We are excited to announce the finalists for our ninth annual SuperNova Awards!

This year had some of the stiffest competition to date. After reviewing hundreds of submissions, we’ve narrowed it down to some of the most transformative, innovative and disruptive programs from across industries and geographies. Choosing the final winners will be a tough decision, so we need your help.

The polls open on August 19, and you'll be able to cast your votes for your favorite finalists in each category. Spread the word! Voting closes on September 13. Winners will be announced at the SuperNova Awards Gala Dinner on November 6, 2019 in Half Moon Bay, California. The dinner will take place at Constellation’s Connected Enterprise, our annual innovation summit.

Without further ado, we present…

Finalists SuperNova Award category:


AI and Augmented Humanity

  • Brian Banks, Global Water Challenge / Global Environment Technology Foundation
  • Professor Hwee Pink Tan, Singapore Management University (SMU) iCity Lab
  • Scott Barnwell, Nancie McCraw, Frances Ruiz, City of Asheville IT Services

Data to Decisions

  • Bobbie Goldie, Chubb
  • Daniel Goldsmith, Pearson
  • Daniel Jeavons, Royal Dutch Shell
  • David Burns, GE Aviation
  • Jennifer Austin, 3M
  • Michael Becker, RingCentral, Inc.

Data-Driven Digital Networks (DDNs) and Business Models

  • Douwe van der Heij, Syniverse Technologies
  • IBM Food Trust, IBM
  • Joan Zerkowich, AAIS
  • Mike Brusov , Cindicator
  • Vedant Sampath, Mediaocean

Digital Marketing and Sales Effectiveness

  • Justin Ritchie, Cox Automotive
  • Mike Daniel, Sportable Scoreboards
  • Oliver Gomes, Condé Nast
  • Richard Garner, Lincoln Financial Group
  • Sunny Sanyal, Hyster-Yale

Digital Safety, Governance, and Privacy

  • Ernie White , Melanoma Institute of Australia
  • Julie Esser, CULedger, LLC
  • Melissa Thomas, VyStar Credit Union
  • Phillip J. Windley, Sovrin Foundation
  • Taylor Lehman, Wellforce and Tufts Medical Center

Future of Work - Employee Experience

  • Amy Keelty, American Family Insurance
  • Jeff Banaszak, Creative Dining Services
  • Laura Valenziano, Walgreens
  • Mark Martynus, Accenture

Future of Work: Human Capital Management

  • Anie Chenarian, Henley Enterprises, Henley Enterprises
  • Elizabeth Navarro, Rubio’s Coastal Grill
  • Geoff Gerks, G4S
  • Guro Ruud Cedell, Norconsult
  • Martin Thomas, Royal Phillips
  • Melissa Forte, SiteOne Landscape Supply
  • Special Olympics’ Leadership Academy, Special Olympics

Next-Generation Customer Experience

  • Brian Osterloh, City of Albuquerque
  • Chris Salles, Audible
  • Dr. Clay Johnston, The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School UT Health Austin
  • Gurmeet Singh, 7-Eleven
  • John Beaven, Golden State Warriors
  • José Lorenzo, Posadas (Grupo Posadas, S.A.B. de C.V.)
  • Julie Schweigert, New York Road Runners
  • Michael Menna, DuPont
  • Rizwan Patel, Caesars Entertainment (Emerging Technology and Innovation)

Tech Optimization and Modernization

  • Amanda Dolan, Purolite Corporation
  • Antonino Cisternino, University of Pisa
  • Jorge Frausto, General Electric Power
  • Kevin Long, ACI Worldwide
  • Kim Sammut, WSP
  • Matthew Singer, Twitter
  • Metra Utama, Telkomsel
  • Pamela Bakker, Laird Management